Bands in the Park

If there’s a better way to relax than listening to a band perform on the bandstand in the glory of the outdoors, we haven’t come across it. Throughout the year, our bandstand plays host to a variety of performances to be enjoyed by all.

A list of performers and the dates can be found below. Unless otherwise stated, performances take place from 2pm - 4pm

 

Bands in the Park - 2017

Sunday 26th March Diggle Brass Band
Sunay 2nd April Stockport Silver Band
Saturday 15th April (Easter Saturday)           Oignies Wind Band
Monday 17th April (Easter Monday)     Youlgrave Silver Band
Sunday 23rd April                           Rode Hall Silver Band
   
Sunday 14th May Burbage Band
Sunday 21st May Fairfied Band
Sunday 28th May                            Dove Holes Band
Monday 29th May (Bank Holiday) Poynton RBL Concert Band
                          
Sunday 4th June Tideswell Band
Sunday 18th June                        Pantonic All Stars Orchestra
Sunday 25th June Chapel-en-le-Frith Band
   
Sunday 2nd July Whaley Bridge Band
Sunday 16th July New Mills Band
Sunday 23rd July VBS Poynton Band
Sunday 30th July Hawk Green Band
   
Sunday 6th August                      Tintwistle Band
Sunday 20th August Holymoorside Band
Sunday 27th August Lydgate Brass Band
Monday 28th August (Bank Holiday) Belle Vue Brass Band
   
Sunday 3rd September Fairfield Band
Sunday 10th September               

Burbage Band

*Sunday 13th August (additonal date) St John's Mossley Band